Am I a procrastinator?  Sometimes I think I am and sometimes I think I am not.  What makes one a procrastinator?  I will think and write on these things.

I started off writing and naming this blog site as Family Memories, but I have written very little about family and very little about memories.  I had planned to write a new blog at least on a weekly basis, but that hasn’t happened either.  Was it because I am procrastinating, was it because I didn’t feel like I had anything valuable to write that day, or was it because my plans for the day are always changing based on someone else’s plans for me, or someone else’s needs at the moment.  e.g. How many times have you been about to make a phone call when someone else phoned you or asked you for a favour or said they were hungry and then you stopped what you were doing to do something else?  Do we always think that we will have more time, that we will make that phone call another day?  Do we really believe that we know for sure that we will have another day to talk to that person?

Today, I WILL call my Mother.  Today, I have written a blog.  Yes, it is a short blog, but who says that blogs have to be long?  Who says that blogs have to be full of wisdom?  Today, writing this blog has not been easy.

Yes, phone lines go both ways, but we need to keep in touch with those we love, because we never know how long we will have them around or how long we will be around.  Never miss an opportunity to say “I Love You” to those you love.

